The School Resource Officer is an experienced officer assigned to a school and serves as a law enforcement officer on campus as well as a mentor and teacher. All of the SRO’s have received certification training and are recognized by the State of Missouri as certified School Resource Officers.

The SRO is a resource for students, staff, and parents. The SRO enforces the law on and off the school campus, investigates crimes, writes reports, makes arrests, and juvenile referrals. The SRO works closely with the staff of the school, interacts with the students, and is a liaison officer between the school and other law enforcement agencies. The SRO consults with parents in areas of the officer’s expertise.

The Commander of the School Resource Officers is Sgt. Jacob Martinez.  Sgt. Martinez works out of the Ninth Grade Center, in Moscow Mills.  You can contact Sgt. Martinez at Jmartinez@lcsomo.gov.

Contacts for your School Resource Officers:

Ninth Grade Center
Sgt. Jacob Martinez
636-366-4450 ext. 24911
Jmartinez@lcsomo.gov

Troy Buchanan High School
Deputy Travis Rodgers
636-462-5148 Ex. 22911
Trodgers@lcsomo.gov

Troy Middle School 
Deputy David Graves
636-462-4934 Ex. 21911
Dgraves@lcsomo.gov

Troy South Middle School 
Deputy Chris Bosley
636-462-5125 Ex. 25606
Cbosley@lcsomo.gov

Elsberry School District
Deputy Julie Conner
573-889-5554 Ex. 260
Jconner@lcsomo.gov

Silex School District
Deputy Dave Lingle
573-384-5044 Ex. 241
Dlingle@lcsomo.gov

New Horizons High School
Lt. Amy Tippett
636-462-4967 Ex. 23507
Atippett@lcsomo.gov

Winfield School District
Deputy David Davenport
636-668-8001 Ex. 286
Ddavenport@lcsomo.gov

SRO4  scaled

2023 Youth Leadership Camp

The LCSO is now accepting applications for the 2023 Youth Leadership Camp online.  If you cannot complete this form online, please contact Sgt. Jacob Martinez at jmartinez@lcsomo.gov.

SRO kids
Kids at Youth Summer Camp